Saturday Surprise

We want you here! Joslyn is always looking for ways to engage with the community. Through partnerships with local artists and area organizations or special programming for children and families, there is always something new to explore here at the Museum! Join us every other Saturday from 10 am–noon for a self-guided art project at Joslyn!

FREE

  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 at 10:00am

Joslyn Art Museum
- 2200 Dodge St. - Omaha
- Phone: (402) 342-3300
- Web: joslyn.org

tags: Art ShowsArt Opening

Poetry at the Moon

Featured reader with open mike after. Hosted by Rex Walton. For more information, see http://www.crescentmooncoffee.com.

FREE

  • Monday, April 21, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 at 7:00pm

Crescent Moon Coffee
- 8th & P St. - Lincoln
- Phone: (402) 435-2828
- Web: crescentmooncoffee.com

tags: Poetry

Open Mic & Songwriter Showcase

FREE

  • Monday, April 21, 2014 at 9:00pm
  • Monday, April 28, 2014 at 9:00pm
  • Monday, May 5, 2014 at 9:00pm
  • Monday, May 12, 2014 at 9:00pm
  • Monday, May 19, 2014 at 9:00pm

Barley Street Tavern
- 2735 N. 62nd St. - Omaha
- Phone: (402) 554-5834
- Web: barleystreet.com

tags: MusicFolk/Singer-Songwriter

Open Mic Poetry

Contact Aja for info: aja@indigobridgebooks.com. Every Tuesday.

FREE

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at 7:00pm

Indigo Bridge Books
- 701 P St. Suite 102 - Lincoln
- Phone: (402) 477-7770
- Web: indigobridgebooks.com

tags: Poetry


http://www.thereader.com/images/site/wx/overcast.gif CURRENT CONDITIONS
Omaha, NE
78.3F • Saturday






Advanced Search